Sixth Form Induction and Welcome

All students hoping to join our Sixth Form in September are encouraged to follow our latest Instagram page (click here to visit our Sixth Form Induction page) where you will be able to ask questions of our current Sixth Form Senior Team and find out more about life in the WKGS Sixth Form. You are also encouraged to access the transition work that has been posted to help you make the step from GCSE to A-level (wkgs.org/summer-work).

Year 7 Induction and Welcome

We have created a new page on our website for Year 6 students who will be joining us in September with some resources and activties to help you get to know our school and what life is like at West Kirby. Please visit wkgs.org/y7-transition for the latest information and some material to introduce to our school community.

Spring Term 2020

Open

Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February

Half-term

Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Open

Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April

Spring Break

Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April

Summer Term 2020

Open

Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May

May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 8 May

Half-term

Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

Open

Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July

Inset Day

Friday 26 June & Monday 20 July

Autumn Term 2020

(Provisional)

Staff Training Days

Tuesday 1 & Wednesday 2 September

Open

Thursday 3 September to Friday 23 October

Half-term

Monday 26 October to 30 October

Open

Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December

Christmas Holiday

Monday 21 December to Friday 1 January

Spring Term 2021

 

Open

Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February

Half-term

Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February

Open

Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March

Spring Break

Monday 29 March to Friday 9 April

Summer Term 2021

 

Open

Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May

May Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May

Half-term

Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June

Open

Monday 7 June to Wednesday 20 July