Sixth Form Open Evening - Tuesday 15th November

Our Sixth Form Open Evening will take place on Tuesday 15th November, 18:00-20:00 with Headteacher / Head of Sixth Form talks taking place at 18:00 and 19:00.

We would like to invite prospective students and their parents/carers to join us for the evening to find out about the fantastic opportunities we offer at WKGS Sixth Form. 

Please visit the link below to book your place.

Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Dr A Waller

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs E Davidson

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs L Broadbere

SEND Governor : Mrs L Broadbere

Pupil Premium Governor: Mrs E Davidson

Parent Governors: Mrs R Beech, Mrs S Bevan, Mrs E Davidson, Mrs L Howe, Dr A Owen

Co-Opted Governors: Mrs L Broadbere, Mrs D Favager, Ms S McClennon, Mr M Simmons, Dr A Waller

Staff Governors: Mr N Attwood, Mr K Vane, Mr J Young

Terms of Office

Governing Committees

Leadership & Management 1 (Staffing):
Dr A Waller (Chair), Mr S Clarke,  Mrs L Howe, Mr M Simmons, Mr J Young
In attendance: Mrs N McDonald - Director of Finance

Leadership & Management 2 (Finance):
Mrs R Beech (Chair), Mrs S Bevan, Mr S Clarke, Mrs A Owen, Dr A Waller
In attendance: Mrs J Morrison - Assistant Headteacher

Pay & Salaries:
Mrs R Beech (Chair), Mr S Clarke, Mrs E Davidson, Dr A Waller 

Pay Appeals:
Mr M Simmons, ( +1 )

Mrs R Beech (Chair), Mr S Clarke, Mrs E Davidson, Dr A Waller
In attendance: Mrs N McDonald (Director of Finance) 

Quality of Education:
Mr N Attwood, Mr S Clarke, Mrs E Davidson (Chair), Mrs D Favager, Dr A Waller
In attendance: Mrs L Begbie (Deputy Headteacher), Mrs L Marley (Assistant Headteacher - Sixth Form) 

Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal Development:
Mrs L Broadbere, Mr S Clarke, Ms S McClennon (Chair), Mr K Vane, Dr A Waller
In attendance: Mr J Akehurst (Site Manager), Mrs K Cliffe (Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral)

Curriculum Complaints:
Mrs L Broadbere, Dr A Waller

Complaints Panel:
Mrs S Wallis ( +1 ) + one independent member


  1. Staff dismissals: delegated to Headteacher
  1. Staff appeals: 3 members (Mrs L Broadbere, Mrs D Favager - Reserve:   + 1 )    
  1. Students: 8 members of the governing body from which a small group would be selected as required.

Governor Attendance